To contact the Society, choose the person you wish to contact, then to send an email, please copy and paste email address.

You can also call the Dallas Paleontological Hotline at 817-355-4693.

      
 Elected Officers
 2021
  President: Estee Easley     president@dallaspaleo.org  
                                                                                 
 
   Vice President: Kate Fenton    vp@dallaspaleo.org  
       
 
  Secretary:    Genevieve Freix   secretary@dallaspaleo.org  
     
  Treasurer:  Pam Lowers     treasurer@dallaspaleo.org  
     
           
  Editor:      Diane Tran      editor@dallaspaleo.org  
     


DPS Advisors

Roger Farish  

 
 Tom Dill   
          Rocky  Manning  
   
Professional Advisors  
   
 

Dr. Tony Fiorillo                                                           

Perot Museum of Nature and Science 

 
   
 
     

     Dr. Louis Jacobs 

       SMU Shuler Museum

 
   
 

Dr. Merlynd Nestell

University of Texas at Arlington

 
   
Volunteer Committee Chairpersons 2020  


 

Education: Joe O'Neil (PIT Crew)

education@dallaspaleo.org 


Field Trips:Talban Kantala

fieldtrips@dallaspaleo.org

 

 Historian: Bob Williams   

  historian@dallaspaleo.org 

 

Hospitality: Lucia Smith

hospitality@dallaspaleo.org

    Membership:  OPEN 

   membership@dallaspaleo.org 

       

 Programs: Tom Dill

 programs@dallaspaleo.org

 Promotions:  Lee Higginbotham

 promotions@dallaspaleo.org

Publications: 

 

 Webmaster: Linda Farish   

 webmaster1@dallaspaleo.org

Scholarships:

Scholarships: Roland Gooch 

   

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                            

Who we are

The DPS is a group of professional and amateur paleontologists that want to exchange information, interact, and continue their education in paleontology.  We meet once a month on the second Wednesday evening of the month at Brookhaven College, Building H.



The FBI

If you have a question, if you have a fossil that you cannot identify, or need a site investigation, contact the Fossil Bureau of Investigation for help.

Contact Us at 817-355-4693 





Why join us

We have fun.

We learn stuff.

We go cool places.

We find interesting things.

We make new friends.



Copyright  1996-2020, Dallas Paleontological Society. All Rights Reserved..
The Dallas Paleontological Society is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization.

Website issues contact the  DPS Webmaster

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software